Travels with Loftus Music

CD: $16

This versatile “sampler”collection from Loftus Music displays a wide variety of international musical styles. Each of the 10 CDs from the catalogue is represented by at least one track and the violin is the prominently featured instrument on each of them (not surprising since Loftus Music founder, Kevin Burke, is himself a renowned fiddle player). The musical regions represented include Ireland, Scotland, Brittany and Quebec and in addition there is music from Mexico as well as from the repertoires of American Bluegrass and Southern Rock.

Join us for a truly international journey through the Loftus Music catalogue.

Download the CD or individual tracks at LoftusMusic.com


  • Martin Wynn’s
  • Cailin Deas Crúithe na mBó
  • Evening Prayer Blues
  • Jesusita En Chihuahua
  • Gavottes Swing
  • O’Carolan’s Concerto / Loftus Jones
  • Stella’s Waltz
  • The Cat in the Corner / The Cat’s Meow / The Campbells are Coming
  • Boys of the Lough / Crowleys / Sean sa Cheo / Reel of Rio / Paddy Ryans Dream / The Wind that Shakes the Barley
  • Cairngorm Mountain / Kohlers Hornpipe
  • Lighthouse Keepers Waltz
  • Na Ceannabhain Bhana / Paidin O Raifeartaigh
  • Jessica
  • Planxty Hewlett
  • Reel De Napoleon / Reel en Sol / Guy Thomas